PDA

View Full Version : Legit WEBSITE????


S3bbe
July 8th, 2008, 08:22
Hey!
Im interested in buying a Casio DW-5025B 25th!
I found a website http://www.chronograph-divers-watches.com (http://www.chronograph-divers-watches.com/) that seems legit....can anyone tell me if it is?
please help! :P

w4laf
July 9th, 2008, 20:52
I don't know -- I'm always skeptical of any site that doesn't have a phone number or a mailing address. At the very least, I want to know what country they're based in -- and I can't tell any of those things from this site.

FWIW, Amazon has it for $30 less, and you know who you're dealing with.

--Les

S3bbe
July 11th, 2008, 02:04
Ok thanks :P I want an authentic G-shock though :D

loco larry
July 11th, 2008, 20:24
I don't know -- I'm always skeptical of any site that doesn't have a phone number or a mailing address. At the very least, I want to know what country they're based in -- and I can't tell any of those things from this site.

FWIW, Amazon has it for $30 less, and you know who you're dealing with.

--Les

GOOD advice, the only way to "contact" them is a blind email
and you must "register" to buy ??.

LL

S3bbe
July 15th, 2008, 05:09
Are the G-Shocks at www.amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com) authentic? :P

S3bbe
July 15th, 2008, 21:49
Does this look authentic to you? :P

http://www.amazon.com/G-Shock-Mens-White-Anniversary-Watch/dp/B0014VT5AA/ref=sr_1_13?ie=UTF8&m=A2HLK9C2IWJJB7&s=home-garden&qid=1216147357&sr=1-13

w4laf
July 16th, 2008, 14:12
It's being sold by Macy's (though Amazon) so I don't think you need to worry about it being a fake!