PDA

View Full Version : Does this Speedmaster Pro look "off" to you guys too?


johnnierocco
October 31st, 2009, 05:17
On the bay. The subdial spacing looks wrong too me. Too far apart it seems. Could be the camera or angles, but it just doesnt look right for some reason.

Opinions ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280415390725&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

EL
October 31st, 2009, 05:20
Really foggy pics. I would not bid.

Regards,
Eric

marcsp
October 31st, 2009, 05:22
difficult to tell with the horrible photos. Take a pass for sure. Plenty of other opportunities with much less risk.

johnnierocco
October 31st, 2009, 05:24
Thats what I thought and in the main pic those subdials do not look right, too much space between them IMO. DO NOT WANT!

watchking1
October 31st, 2009, 05:46
Seller has sold a replica before on 8/19/09 so we can presume this is a replica as well.

See this: Link (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280384642789)


Seller is a thief o|o|

Geof3
October 31st, 2009, 06:31
I don't even know all of the nitty gritty particulars of each Speedy pro model and can tell this one is bogus. The dial has a similar spacing to a Reduced. Even the 3 and 9 markers are shorter than the rest.

Besides, the pictures are a total joke. Real or note...o|

Bozo's on every corner.

FlyPenFly
October 31st, 2009, 09:40
This is 100% a fake. Look at the subdial spacing of the chronograph, the authentic is far closer.

crypto80
October 31st, 2009, 09:46
Anyone else notice in every pic, ONLY the watch is blurry, but everything else in the pic is in focus?

pbubsy
October 31st, 2009, 10:09
Two things, the links look effed up and you should buy the seller before you buy the watch. I wouldn't buy that seller. No way. If you want a good used Omega, go to this guy:
http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/sabashioyakiz1

He's top notch. You might end up paying slightly more than some others but you have the piece of mind of buying from an established guy with excellent pictures and accurate condition appraisals that'll take a watch back in return if otherwise :-!

Mark Corrigan
October 31st, 2009, 10:50
think my old ebay account shall be winning that auction and then leaving neg feedback for trying to sell me a fake! Bid of $2000 just put in!

Feel free to bid it up to get the seller excited!

daryllwin
October 31st, 2009, 11:02
Ok. I just put it a bid for 1999.99. Haha

Mark Corrigan
October 31st, 2009, 11:32
Ok. I just put it a bid for 1999.99. Haha

superb stuff! :-!

bayerische
October 31st, 2009, 11:39
Also the links in the bracelet has gaps that are too big... How people get ripped off by these sellers is beyond me.

SimonH
October 31st, 2009, 11:44
Yes, a fake for sure. The sub dial spacing has been mentioned but also it looks like the omega symbol is applied metal which is wrong for the model and also the lume colour is too green. The chrono pusher even look as though they poke out too far.

Keep well away.

TheBluePrince
October 31st, 2009, 11:45
Blatant rep.

watch-man7777
October 31st, 2009, 22:27
Blurry pics or not, the spacing of the subdials gives it away instantly.

KatGirl
October 31st, 2009, 23:02
think my old ebay account shall be winning that auction and then leaving neg feedback for trying to sell me a fake! Bid of $2000 just put in!

Feel free to bid it up to get the seller excited!

:rodekaartThough I see some merit in what you guys are doing, there is still the risk of some innocent newbie sniping it at the last minute, and being clueless that it's a fake. A more responsible course of action would be to report this fraudulent listing to Ebay.

:roll: KAT

TheBluePrince
October 31st, 2009, 23:05
:rodekaartThough I see some merit in what you guys are doing, there is still the risk of some innocent newbie sniping it at the last minute, and being clueless that it's a fake. A more responsible course of action would be to report this fraudulent listing to Ebay.

:roll: KAT

Correct.

While people are playing silly beggars slipping in kerrraazeeee bids to win the auction with old accounts the item is still there. Reporting it is the best thing to do.

gprider
November 1st, 2009, 05:26
Another option for you would be to contact the FAD and talk to him about a new one.

daryllwin
November 1st, 2009, 05:38
Heh. You can report it if you like!;-)

daryllwin
November 1st, 2009, 05:40
Another option for you would be to contact the FAD and talk to him about a new one.

Sorry. I don't quite get what you mean? :think: Do you mean ask the seller for a new watch? Just clarifying. No offence meant.:-!

EL
November 1st, 2009, 05:43
Sorry. I don't quite get what you mean? :think: Do you mean ask the seller for a new watch? Just clarifying. No offence meant.:-!

What he means is that rather than hunting for it on eBay and worrying about fakes, just call up the favorite authorized dealer (FAD) and order one new. No worries there!

Regards,
Eric

Ferrari 312T
November 1st, 2009, 06:08
If you are based in the US I would buy used off this sales corner or TZ. There are good deals to be had for a used Speedy.

The watch on the bay is a fake.

watchking1
November 1st, 2009, 06:20
While people are playing silly beggars slipping in kerrraazeeee bids to win the auction with old accounts the item is still there. Reporting it is the best thing to do.



Just make your high bid ~ $100k and I guarantee no one will snipe it...

daryllwin
November 1st, 2009, 06:52
What he means is that rather than hunting for it on eBay and worrying about fakes, just call up the favorite authorized dealer (FAD) and order one new. No worries there!

Regards,
Eric

Oh. Got confused by the word FAD i guess. Haha. Thanks!

john wilson
November 1st, 2009, 07:13
Fuzzy photo's...No buy,no buy!!!!

waruilewi
November 1st, 2009, 07:19
Even the box looks fake. And yes, they fake those as well.

Mark Corrigan
November 1st, 2009, 12:07
:rodekaartThough I see some merit in what you guys are doing, there is still the risk of some innocent newbie sniping it at the last minute, and being clueless that it's a fake. A more responsible course of action would be to report this fraudulent listing to Ebay.

:roll: KAT

Hey Kat, I reported BEFORE bidding on it! Even when you report these fake autctions, eBay are sooo slow to act on anything. I think it because they don't really care and just want there cut!

mwille
November 2nd, 2009, 15:04
:rodekaartThough I see some merit in what you guys are doing, there is still the risk of some innocent newbie sniping it at the last minute, and being clueless that it's a fake. A more responsible course of action would be to report this fraudulent listing to Ebay.

:roll: KAT

I agree Kat.. Shame that Ebay is interested in fees only and couldn't care less about consumers getting ripped of by these fakers. I must have reported over 200 items the last 2 years, one gut pulled. ONE.. <|

jabstick420
November 3rd, 2009, 05:22
On the bay. The subdial spacing looks wrong too me. Too far apart it seems. Could be the camera or angles, but it just doesnt look right for some reason.

Opinions ?

http://rover.ebay.com/ar/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?mpt=552394264&adtype=1&size=1x1&type=3&campid=5336121778&toolid=10001 http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280415390725&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5336121778&toolid=10001&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Fws%2FeBayISAPI.dl l%3FViewItem%26item%3D280415390725%26ssPageName%3D STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT)


The buyer left (-) feedback on this auction stating:

Seller trying to sell FAKE Omega Speedmaster Pro AVOID FAKE FAKE FAKE

good eye johnnierocco

johnnierocco
November 3rd, 2009, 23:11
The buyer left (-) feedback on this auction stating:

Seller trying to sell FAKE Omega Speedmaster Pro AVOID FAKE FAKE FAKE

good eye johnnierocco


Thank you. I was browsing late at night and spotted it. Just looked wrong to me, sub dial spacing was off among other things. I love the Speedmaster, ever since I was a kid LOL! I could probably draw one blind.

Im glad no one got burned. I dont know how people such as that seller can live with themselves.