PDA

View Full Version : How not to sell your B1


Stefan Tapp
September 23rd, 2007, 13:46
Some people amaze me on Ebay, this level of quality photo normally lends itself to fakes!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Breitling-Watch-B10_W0QQitemZ120164111150QQihZ002QQcategoryZ31387Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Stef

SnapIT
September 23rd, 2007, 14:21
Nice guy, nice watch, sucks at photography after 257 auctions. Go figure. How does he do it? Take such bad photos that is!! :-d
Hmmm Evidence of a hijacked account from what one sees in his feed back.

EJC
September 23rd, 2007, 15:10
Nice guy, nice watch, sucks at photography after 257 auctions. Go figure. How does he do it? Take such bad photos that is!! :-d
Hmmm Evidence of a hijacked account from what one sees in his feed back.

Is it me or does it seem that an inordinate amount of this crap is coming from the UK?

no_self_control
September 23rd, 2007, 15:16
Is it me or does it seem that an inordinate amount of this crap is coming from the UK?

is it actually fake - i can't say either way!

thought the payment method is dodgy enough to put me off.

EJC
September 23rd, 2007, 15:35
is it actually fake - i can't say either way!

thought the payment method is dodgy enough to put me off.

The better question is does it exist at all? As SnapIt pointed out the account looks like it was hijacked.

I emailed ebay to have them check it out.

no_self_control
September 23rd, 2007, 17:40
The better question is does it exist at all? As SnapIt pointed out the account looks like it was hijacked.

I emailed ebay to have them check it out.

as you may recall, my first B-1 purchase on eBay fell through. the seller pulled out after threatening to sell the watch to someone else if i didn't pay up in double quick time. i had agreed with him to accept a cheque before bidding, so his behavoiur seemed very odd to me. i suspected that was some sort of scam but had no proof.

Cinq
September 23rd, 2007, 23:56
Hey guys, another thought.. Maybe his wife/girlfriend or whomever forces him to sell his B-1 but he really doesn't want to.. That's a good explanation because who in the world would SELL his B-1! So he takes lousy pics and hopes not to sell it :-d

Kind regards,

Cinq

Stefan Tapp
September 24th, 2007, 00:09
Perhaps he's selling it to buy a new camera and some photography lessons..........?

:-d

Stef

Chris64
September 24th, 2007, 02:08
Hey guys, another thought.. Maybe his wife/girlfriend or whomever forces him to sell his B-1 but he really doesn't want to.. That's a good explanation because who in the world would SELL his B-1! So he takes lousy pics and hopes not to sell it :-d

Kind regards,

Cinq

Wait !!! I'd like to buy a B-1...but a real one, and certainly NOT on ebay.
I'm getting more and more disapointed from day to day about having this opportunity after all I read in this forum :-(

Friendly,

Chris.

Eagle
September 24th, 2007, 03:27
Can't vouch for the seller but there's one on TZ right now.....

Chris64
September 24th, 2007, 06:47
Can't vouch for the seller but there's one on TZ right now.....

Thank you very much for the info !!!:-!
I'm just coming back from seeing it, but I'm looking for one with blue dial.
I'm in contact with several shops with good reputation in Bordeaux, Toulouse and Paris.
Actually, I'm saving monney and negociating with my wife...don't know what is the hardest...
Fortunately she hasn't a good skill in english.
"You stay a long time on this forum !!!" she said...:oops:
So, so many nice shots...

Friendly,

Chris.