WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Help to identify this vintage Ulysse Nardin 18k

2K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  Warwian 
#1 · (Edited)
Hi everybody!

I am new to this forum and I am really looking forward to increase my knowledge in Ulysse Nardin watches.
I would like some help from you to identify this vintage manual winded Ulysse Nardin dresswatch in 18 carat gold. First of all I would like to know when the watch was produced, the caliber of the movement and other useful tips and inputs on the watch and its movement.

Here you find some pictures attached.

Front:

Back:

Thanks for the help!

/Megalodon

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
HELP! MY EYES, I'VE GONE BLIND! (can't see the attachments) Never mind, there they are.......

Look at all those hallmarks! I don't know U.N. movements, but by the style of the watch I'm thinking mid 1950's.

I have an IWC that's quite similar style-wise, from 1955.

Very nice watch, by the way.

#3 ·
Hi everybody!

I am new to this forum and I am really looking forward to increase my knowledge in Ulysse Nardin watches.
I would like some help from you to identify this vintage manual winded Ulysse Nardin dresswatch in 18 carat gold. First of all I would like to know when the watch was produced, the caliber of the movement and other useful tips and inputs on the watch and its movement.

Here you find some pictures attached.

Front:

Back:

Thanks for the help!

/Megalodon
HELP! MY EYES, I'VE GONE BLIND! (can't see the attachments) Never mind, there they are.......

Look at all those hallmarks! I don't know U.N. movements, but by the style of the watch I'm thinking mid 1950's.

I have an IWC that's quite similar style-wise, from 1955.

Very nice watch, by the way.