Proper Way to Wear a Pocket Watch?

Thread: Proper Way to Wear a Pocket Watch?

Proper Way to Wear a Pocket Watch?

I was wondering what is the protocol for wearing a pocket watch? I am 32 but LOVE anything vintage. Since I am new to watches I would love to pull off some vintage flare and sport a pocket watch.

Two problems though, one is I have no clue how to correctly wear a pocket watch. The other issue is I dress very informally. I never wear suits and only "dress up" when going to church. So considering that could I even pull a pocket watch off with casual attire? And if anyone could post pics of how to properly wear a pocket watch that would help greatly.

Kind regards,
    Nathan

Re: Proper Way to Wear a Pocket Watch?

A lot of people wear a pocket watch with jeans, it goes in the fob pocket (yes, it was designed for pocket watches, not coins) and you hang the chain to a belt loop or a pocket clip (my preference).

The only other way is a vest - and thats not casual.

Zenith Forum Co-moderator

Quote Originally Posted by natron20 View Post
    I was wondering what is the protocol for wearing a pocket watch? I am 32 but LOVE anything vintage. Since I am new to watches I would love to pull off some vintage flare and sport a pocket watch.

Two problems though, one is I have no clue how to correctly wear a pocket watch. The other issue is I dress very informally. I never wear suits and only "dress up" when going to church. So considering that could I even pull a pocket watch off with casual attire? And if anyone could post pics of how to properly wear a pocket watch that would help greatly.

Kind regards,
    Nathan