Breitling service woes/advice
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Breitling service woes/advice

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

So my story may seem a bit odd but hear me out. By profession I am a Paramedic, and watches are a hobby for me. It comes as no surprise that when I graduated from my program I wanted to celebrate with a watch. Something I could wear to work, wear it out and about and possibly with a suit and tie. I chose a Breitling Superocean specifically the A17340 model. I bought it used and chose this particular watch because it was previously "brushed" by the last seller.
    Shortly after acquiring my new "used" watch I "hand delivered" it the their service center in Wilton CT. I asked for a quote which included getting a new dial, and new hands and the "complete service" to a total cost of just under $814.
    I specifically stated and have in my possession the labor contract that states "Do not polish" this was a big thing for me. First I don't like a polished watch. Second I took the time to drive there from Virginia in my way to visiting my parents in CT. So I was very intentional. This week my watch arrived. And much to my disliking was completely polished! I can't be angrier! And I don't want to wear it.

Here was Breitlings response
    1) we regret that we missed your note on the labor and estimate. I emailed them a copy
    2) they stated it was required on their behalf to return the watch to its the most like-new condition they could attain.
    3) they are not going to brush my watch for me because this model originally came "polished"

I am livid. This watch is insured on a separate policy and travelers already told me I can't make a claim. My credit card company accepted my "dispute" but now they have to investigate.

Would anyone be willing to offer me advice?
    I've attached some before and after photos. Please don't tell me to learn to love the "polished look" I hate wearing my watch at the moment and that sucks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk