WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Newbie and Honor Flight Navitimer. Yes or no?

2K views 14 replies 10 participants last post by  gtopaul 
#1 ·
So I'll try to make this brief and get to the point. I am a total newbie to the Luxury watch world. This past weekend my wife and purchased a pair of Tag Heuers at a local jewelry store. Yes, this is a Breitling forum so I'll to get that part soon. We have always wanted some nice watches and thought these two would be a nice start.

Hers ...

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery

Mine ...

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Silver

Now, I have ALWAYS wanted a Breitling Navitimer but felt they were just too far out of my price range. But since I just dropped this $ on these two Tags I decided to stop by a local Breitling dealer and have a gander just to satisfy my curiosity. Well, not only did they have a great selection of Navitimers, but they had a few Limited Editions. One that immediately caught my attention was this 2014 Honor Flight LE one of 100.

Watch Watch accessory Analog watch Wrist Fashion accessory

Product Tire Watch Linens Fashion accessory

I am now seriously considering returning my Tag and really stretching myself for this one. My questions for all of you Breitling veterans are ...

1. How do I know what a reasonable price is for this, as I can't seem to find any price info online or even another example for sale?
2. Can I find the MSRP of all their models somewhere?
3. Can anyone here tell me if in fact this is a very hard to find model, and/or will be soon hard to find?
4. Would you jump on this opportunity if you had it? I feel like I should because all though I was comfortable waiting many years to have a chance for a Navitimer, my particular loce for this model and its exclusiveness is screaming at me that I should go after it.
5. Any other advice for a newbie?

Thanks in advance.

See less See more
#2 ·