Like Tree19Likes

Thread: American-made watches?

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

American-made watches?

I'm kinda new to good watches and am still learning, but was wondering if there are any American-made watches any more? Just curious.
    Thanks,
    Jedidiah Green

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Re: American-made watches?

Quote Originally Posted by dawgvet View Post
    I'm kinda new to good watches and am still learning, but was wondering if there are any American-made watches any more? Just curious.
    Thanks,
    Jedidiah Green
    RGM watches

RGM watches
    Kind regards
    Mike

Mod. Public/Cafe and MaL Ray MacDonald's Avatar

Sadly the real American watch industry is dead and has been for 40 years. RGM does have one model which is pretty close to American made but even then certain parts have to be imported.

There are fathers who do not love their children; there is no grandfather who does not adore his grandson. ~ Victor Hugo

I thought for a while that Bozeman Watch Co. assembled their watches in the US, but I think they outsource a lot. Good looking pieces though!
    Have a great day!
    Simon

I think Halios watches are made in Canada, that's like America.
    TAG Heuer Monaco Vintage LE|Omega Speedmaster Professional|Suunto X-Lander Mil|Hamilton Pan Europ|Flight Timer|Seiko SBDX001|Revue Thommen Chrono Diver

A man's watch is a very cherished thing. You steal that, you might as well be stealing his soul.

Quote Originally Posted by Raza View Post
    I think Halios watches are made in Canada, that's like America.
    Like Homer said on a trip to Canada, why leave America to visit America Junior? I laughed at that one!

Seriously though, no, it's not.
    PluckyPaul likes this.
    Have a great day!
    Simon