WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Uboat question

2K views 13 replies 10 participants last post by  G1G1G 
#1 ·
Good day, im a newbie here, just a quick question about Uboat watches, been searching online for watches, i found that most of the sites sell the Uboats for more than 50% off, are these sites legit? these are the sites that would probably be the 1st ones to be shown when u search google. Would you guys know if they sell legit Uboats and of course other brands that they carry as well.

And what would probably be other choices for me that's like the uboat kind of watches and at the same price range.

Thanks in advance.

#3 ·
A quick look at Amazon (a 100% reliable grey-market watch dealer) shows that U-Boats are routinely available for 50-60% off retail. So, low prices elsewhere aren't necessarily a warning sign. If you see something you like, Google the dealer's site and see what other people are saying about it. Don't buy anything online unless you've got plenty of evidence that the site sells legitimate product.

#5 ·
They are gray market watches (genuine but not sold from an authorized dealer and do not carry a warranty from the manufacturer) or fake. Do a search on "gray market" and you'll find tons of threads. If you buy gray market take some time to research sellers so you don't get a fake. Sites like Amazon.com, Jomashop.com, and authenticwatches.com all have great reputations.

#7 ·
thanks likestheshiny and perseus! So if i'll be buying watches, you would really recommend i buy from the amazon and jomas?