Watches in the wild :my daily experiences
Like Tree1311Likes

Thread: Watches in the wild :my daily experiences

Page 1 of 89 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 51 ... LastLast

Watches in the wild :my daily experiences

Hi
    I was thinking of creating this thread for some times now because of where I work gives me opportunity to observe some amazing watches on a daily basis.
    I'm a manager in a downtown DC restaurant and almost every day I see Rolex,Omega, Panerai, Cartier....
    It's really cool and I try to engage those people if there's an opportunity. (mostly people are really friendly and I gave several very nice stories)
    Some of the more rare pieces I saw recently was Hublot, Graham and R. Mille but today I saw a middle age guy casually dressed with
    Patek Philipe on his hand!
    I didn't talk to him even tho he was alone and it wouldn't be hard to start a conversation as I work there.
    It was a 3940 model if I'm correct (I'm not an expert by any means).
    I decided to try report on my observations every day, or every time I see a cool timepiece.
    Let's see where it gets us!

Roberto
    Attached Images Attached Images

Last edited by Roberto Jaksic; July 23rd, 2013 at 22:06.
    pyiyha, fish70, Skitalets and 10 others like this.

Re: Watches in the wild :my daily experiences

I like it!! The watch and idea...Good hunting.

Vancouver Island / California (depending on the citizenship I use)

I'm jealous! The watches I see around here are more or less limited to Nixons, Fossils, Skagens and the occasional Citizen and Seiko. When I'm lucky, I'll occasionally see an SMP or a Sub.

With respect to that watch - I wonder how many there are in DC - when I was there last year, I stopped into a small jewelry store in Georgetown which had one just like that for sale. Curious as to what the odds might be of them being the same watch....
    LadyTime likes this.
    Daily Rotation: