Like Tree1Likes

Thread: What do you think about the brands : Fossil, Diesel, Police...should I buy Seiko instead?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

What do you think about the brands : Fossil, Diesel, Police...should I buy Seiko instead?

I'm a newbie as you've already guessed, I don't know much about watches, that's why I'm asking you, the professionals....

Are Fossil, Diesel, Police brands considered a crappy brands, and if Yes, Why? does it have something to do with China? Because I really find some of their models very very good and the price is not that much....
    Or for example this watch by Carucci, I Find it really nice Unique Time Hndlershop - Carucci Imola, Quartz OS20 CA2172BK-OR is that a crappy brand as well? (do you know a similar model of a quality brand?)

Also, what does a not crappy brand gives me compared to a crappy brand? The watch will last 30 years instead of 6?

What are the good brands that you guys recommend , but not the really ultra expensive ones like Omega and Rolex, I'm really searching something around 300-400 USD max.

Thank you for the answers guys!
    Last edited by gen6; March 18th, 2011 at 17:27.

Re: What do you think about the brands : Fossil, Diesel, Police...should I buy Seiko instead?

Should you buy Seiko instead?

Hell yes!

With your budget you could get a Monster and a 007. Or a Sumo, or a Knight, or a Samurai. Just start searching those terms here. And you can search Google, too -- remember to include "Seiko" in your query on Google.
    Just my $o.o2.

Bernhardt Sea Shark | Seiko Black Monster | Vostok Amphibia | Ticino Type A | Orient Curator | G-Shock G6900

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Re: What do you think about the brands : Fossil, Diesel, Police...should I buy Seiko instead?

If you like Fashion watches like Fossil, Diesel, Police go for it. Not all fashion brands are made in the PRoC so it has nothing to do with China.
    Fashion watches are not high on a collector's list.