Watchuseek, The Most Visited Watch Forum Site ... In The World.

What would be a good watch for an EMT?

Thread: What would be a good watch for an EMT?

Tags: None
  1. drjohnson36 said:

What would be a good watch for an EMT?

I am an EMT, and don't know much about watches. What, in your guys' opinions, would be a good watch for my job? I work nights, sometimes in environments with little light. The watch has to be somewhat affordable, durable, resistant to water damage, and comfortable (12+ hour shifts). I like the look of tritium watches but I don't know what is the best to buy. I'm also hoping not to spend more than 300 dollars. What do you guys think would suit my needs? I like the look of the Traser P6508 Blue, but again, I don't really know much about my options.

2. Beyond 'The Box' said:

Re: What would be a good watch for an EMT?

I think Luminox and Traser make affordable watches with tritium tubes. Marathon makes what I believe is the GSAR, which is a tritium tube watch, however it's rather large in height, due to a hefty "tool" bezel. I was going to suggest a G-Shock of some sorts for ya at first, but it sounds like you're pretty geared toward Tritium and to be honest, I'm not a fan of having to press a button to light the watches face/dial, I'd rather have luminous hands and markers. I really love my new Benarus Sea Devil, the white dial version is a fully luminous dial and I tested it for over 8 hours straight, it was still blazing and easily readable at a moments glance (except they're more like $400).

V8 said:

G-shock, there are many models with automatic back lights. They are durable, and can be very inexpensive, I got a 5600 from Amazon for $29 and it came with a nice Casio calculator.

If I had your job I'd wear a G to work and have nicer stuff for casual wear.
    MOTORCITYWATCHWORKS