Any reviews on Speedmaster racing?
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Any reviews on Speedmaster racing?

-->
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Any reviews on Speedmaster racing?

I have my eye on the Speedmaster racing with black dial and steel bracelet. It has the new 3330 movement, and reading everything I could find on the subject seems to be a really nice movement. But.. does nobody own one? I haven't seen a single review or posting about it even though it's been out for several months.

So, is there something I am missing, like this watch maybe isn't as fantastic as I would like to think?

Re: Any reviews on Speedmaster racing?

The site "A Blog to Read" .... scratch that, now A Blog to Watch, has good reviews on a lot of watches.

Found his hands-on post about the Speedmaster Racing edition: Omega Speedmaster Racing Watches Hands-On
    Martin

I still haven't seen a single picture of the 3330 movement, nor any in-depth information about its origin. Some say it's based on the ETA 7750 (which I doubt; I guess it might be possible to incorporate a co-axial escapement in the 7750 but hardly a column wheel with vertical coupling which the 3330 is said to have), others that it is based on an unknown ETA-movement made exclusively for Longines. I'd love a picture of the 3330, surely there must be a picture somewhere ?
    The nr 1 watch community in Sweden: www.klocksnack.se

Quote Originally Posted by Undersköterskan View Post
    I still haven't seen a single picture of the 3330 movement, nor any in-depth information about its origin. Some say it's based on the ETA 7750 (which I doubt; I guess it might be possible to incorporate a co-axial escapement in the 7750 but hardly a column wheel with vertical coupling which the 3330 is said to have), others that it is based on an unknown ETA-movement made exclusively for Longines. I'd love a picture of the 3330, surely there must be a picture somewhere ?
    The "unknow ETA" Logines exclusive is the ETA A08.L01 (Longines L688)