Identifying Seamaster
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Klasredin

Thread: Identifying Seamaster

Identifying Seamaster

I am new to vintage watches and i need help to identify this seamaster. How old is it and where can i find the serial number. Any information is appreciated.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Identifying Seamaster

Late 1950s, early 1960s. All the relevant info is inside the watch- calibre number and serial number are located on the movement, the reference number- on the inner side of the case back. So you'll have to get it open. If you don't have a wrench and a watch holder, I suggest that you ask a watchmaker to do that. Costs nothing to open a watch. If you don't know when was it serviced last, then you'll need to visit a watchmaker anyway.
    Collection: Edox Les Vauberts Open Heart(2012), Zenith Sporto(1969), Zenith(1948), Eterna(1952), Omega De Ville(1975),
    3x Tissot Antimagnetique(1939, 1947, 1950), Tissot Visodate Camping(1957), Doxa Anti-Magnetique(1950), Certina Club 2000(c.1975-1977), Turler/Roamer(1948), Caravelle(1972), Start(1958), Raketa(1967), Atlantic Seabreeze quartz(2007), Atlantic Silverstreak(1972)

I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it.
    Edgar Allan Poe

If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.
    George Orwell

What is the face of a coward? The back of his head, as he runs from the battle.
    Francis J. "Frank" Underwood

Freddy believes, that if a fridge falls off a minivan, you better swerve out of the way. I believe that it is the fridge's job to swerve out of mine.

Thanks
    I am thinking about letting a whatchmaker fix it up. It does not run now, it belonged to a relative of mine. Probably not serviced in 30 years. What is a whatch like this worth in running and polished condition?