Scotch Tape clasp protection?
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Scotch Tape clasp protection?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Scotch Tape clasp protection?

I've been doing this for a few years and just curious if anyone else does (or something similar). On metal watch bands I put scotch tape (matte, not shiny) on my watch clasps so when my wrists rest on my desk I don't scratch up the clasp. It's easy to remove and reapply but for the most part it's kept them looking like new. It's also not noticeable to the naked eye.

Smart idea or just a sign I have an OCD problem about scratches on watches? :)

-Mc
    Sgt.Pepper likes this.

Re: Scotch Tape clasp protection?

Quote Originally Posted by McHale View Post
    I've been doing this for a few years and just curious if anyone else does (or something similar). On metal watch bands I put scotch tape (matte, not shiny) on my watch clasps so when my wrists rest on my desk I don't scratch up the clasp. It's easy to remove and reapply but for the most part it's kept them looking like new. It's also not noticeable to the naked eye.

Smart idea or just a sign I have an OCD problem about scratches on watches? :)

-Mc
    I'd go with "OCD" :)

In other words, "normal" for a member of the WUS community!

BTW, 3M makes the Scotch Tape you use and they also make a clear but thicker product that serves the same function when it's applied to the front of an automobile to prevent chips in the paint (and I guess maybe scratches too?).

Peace,
    R.
    McHale likes this.

Seems like a good idea. Grandmas everywhere would approve.

Al Faromeo, McHale and Sgt.Pepper like this.

Good idea. I'm OCD too

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    McHale likes this.