Archie Luxury - WTF?
Like Tree37Likes

Thread: Archie Luxury - WTF?

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Archie Luxury - WTF?

I am new to the WUS world and just curious if anybody seen this guy on YouTube named Archie Luxury. He claims to be a luxury watch afficiado, but he trashes Tag Heuer endlessly. Does this dude have any credibilty in the world of fine watches?
    nerdz1 likes this.

Re: Archie Luxury - WTF?

I just googled that name - and watched this video of his.
    Watch Collecting - Why does Tag Heuer suck? Why I hate the brand - YouTube

then i watched his latest video... Well, the first minute of it.. well yeah, says it all in my opinion haha.
    ArchieLuxury Live on New Year's Eve 2013 - New Year's Resolutions and more! - YouTube

I watched a couple of his videos a while ago, the funniest thing I have seen in ages was his post about removing links from the bracelet on his Speedmaster. He obviously had a very bad day so it's not for sensitive ears. I'm no expert but it all seems to be based purely on status rather than credibility. I'd rather take an opinion from any enthusiast on this forum before this guy

No, he is not to be taken seriously. Go watch his video on financing a luxury watch -- at a 10% annual rate in his case, for a $20K watch! -- if you have any doubts. He is funny, though.
    Omega Speedmaster Professional (311.30.42.30.01.005) * Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra >15,000 Gauss (231.10.42.21.01.002)
    Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso Grande Taille (270.84.10) * TAG Heuer Aquaracer 500M ceramic (WAK2110) * Poljot OKEAH Chronograph

He joined WUS in the last month. His posts were similar to his YouTube rants. He is now gone
    "Forever is composed of nows." - Emily Dickinson

"The watch has to be surrounded by a history.
    You need more than just a great design. You need to create an atmosphere around the product.
    Who is the company behind it? Why are they using this material?