WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Tag Heuer and Heuer Fake Busters Thread: ask about authenticity in this thread!

929K views 6K replies 1K participants last post by  kevinkar 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
I'm going to make this thread a sticky so we can put the authenticity questions in one spot. I hope this is a solution.... we'll see :)

Please post good pics.... text descriptions are not very useful. Pics of the movement are important!

#123 ·
#125 ·
Re: Fake busters thread: ask about authenticity in this thread!

Would like to also know if this Tag Heuer is authentic? Thanks in advance.
No obvious flaws. Probably genuine!

#127 · (Edited)

*UPDATE* Okay, just realized I put this in the wrong thread. Should have been in the IWC Forum. My mistake. If you can still offer any info, I'd appreciate it.

This is an IWC Mark XV without the original deployment strap. I have my doubts about it due to the hands, but I'm no expert. Could anyone help? I took the best pics I could. If you'd like to see more just ask. Thanks!

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery
Watch Strap Metal
Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Strap
Electronics Technology Metal Hard disk drive

There are no identifying markings on/in the movements. Also, the backing had no markings either.
Watch Watch accessory Close-up Fashion accessory Font
Watch Watch accessory Analog watch Strap Fashion accessory

Here, at the top and to the left, you can see some kind of debris (or corrosion?) on the movement. It didn't give way with a light brushing.
Watch Watch accessory Analog watch Red Fashion accessory

Attachments

#130 ·