Tag Heuer 02T worth To buy ?

Thread: Tag Heuer 02T worth To buy ?

Tag Heuer 02T worth To buy ?

hi, just dropping by here, im really interested with the new Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 02 tourbillon,
    i never thought that i want a tourby, but since the heuer 02T is so "reasonably" priced, now i'm really thinking to get one of them.
    i believe the MSRP is US$ 15000 for the non limited model, and US$ 20000 for the limited all black tourbillon.

I'm not a watch expert, im just normal watch hobyist .
    i own several G-Shocks Gravity Masters , and Seikos Astron, i like their newer line up with techy GPS synchronised watches.
    i also have a Bell & Ross BR 01 watch, as the sheer size really attract me to it.
    and i'm quite a Panerai Addict, because i like big watches, as i have a big frame, so bigger watch makes me looked "slimmer"

i dont know anything about Tag Heuer, i do own 1 Tag Heuer though, i remember i bought it when im still in high school,
    that time Tag Heuer Brand is very popular among youngsters, so i save my pocket money for a few years before i can get myself a 39mm Tag Heuer Professional 2000 series Quartz.
    i still have the piece today, but i seldom wears it because it's feel to small on my wrist.

i tried to sell/ trade it away but the value is very low, so i think i better keep it as a collection.

back to the subject, i have several questions for the watch aaffectionados here :

-Why most pro watch affectionados "hated" Tag Heuer ? almost every single person that i know or met, that has branded collection of watches eg, rolex, AP, Panerai, etc bashes Tag Heuer, they say it's not worth to buy a Tag Heuer. To my knowledge , Tag Heuer do produced some exquisite expensive watches , like the Monaco v4, Monaco double tourby, etc.

-Why Tag Heuer Resale Value is very bad compared to other luxury brand ?