Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know) - Page 3
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    sydney/ jakarta
    Posts
    132

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    mine work just fine now Bill.. thank you!!!
    Collection:
    G-Shock G5600E-1
    G-Shock G9000-1V
    G-Shock G9300GB
    MKII Nassau - non date
    Orient Star GMT WZ7001DJ
    Rolex Oyster Date-Just II
    Seagull 1963 Re-Issue
    Seiko SKX007J
    Seiko SBDC003
    Seiko Marine Master 300m SBDX001
    SevenFriday P1
    Steinhart Ocean 1 Vintage
    Swatch Dra-Cool
    Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16

    Wish list:
    Omega Speedmaster Professional
    MKII Key West GMT (hopefully can get the lottery ticket)




  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    southern California
    Posts
    13,362

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    when I tried to enter my email in the notification box for the stingray II, the submit button did not work: just getting that circle going round and round :)

  3. #23
    Member MHe225's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Primavera, TX
    Posts
    4,055

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve260
    .... Just tried, using Safari. No luck. Got the "Cross Site Forgery attempt..." Error message ....
    Interesting and annoying at the same time; I use a Mac and run Safari and all seems fine here.
    My iMac runs on OS X 10.6.8 and Safari 5.1.9
    Hope this is helpful.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yao
    I hope you got the "welcome e-mail" which will note that the old orders can not be loaded into the new system. The software that we use does not support that function. You will have to rely on the Customer Service Portal to keep track of the current open orders (after we get it fixed that is - see below)
    Sorry Bill, I guess I was too quick. The welcome e-mail states:
    Quote Originally Posted by MKII Watches
    Welcome to Mk II Watches. To log in when visiting our site just click Login or My Account at the top of every page, and then enter your e-mail address and password.
    When you log in to your account, you will be able to do the following:
    – Proceed through checkout faster when making a purchase
    – Check the status of orders
    – View past orders
    – Make changes to your account information
    – Change your password
    – Store alternative addresses (for shipping to family members and friends!)
    If you have any questions about your account or any other matter, please feel free to contact us through the: Mk II Customer Service Portal
    which led me to believe I should be able to see old / existing orders.
    That said, I never paid much attention to the other e-mail with the new password information; that one clearly states:
    Quote Originally Posted by MKII Watches
    Dear RonB,
    In order to serve you better, we have built a brand new E-boutique for you! The new system and site means that your old password is no longer valid. You can login using your e-mail address and the new password below. We hope that the new site will provide you with a more rewarding experience.
    Your new password is: ********
    You can change your password at any time by logging into your account.
    Please note that your existing orders with Mk II are not currently displayed in the system. [edit: color added for emphasis] We are not certain at this time that the new system will be able to upload the existing orders. However you can continue to track these orders through the Mk II Customer Service Portal

    So it's all there; I was just too quick / too excited and should have read all .....


    RonB
    Last edited by MHe225; September 11th, 2013 at 03:53.

  4. #24
    Yao
    Yao is offline
    Sponsor Yao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,582

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve260 View Post
    Bill,
    Just tried, using Safari. No luck. Got the "Cross Site Forgery attempt..." Error message. When I tried to get the site to reset my password, it told me to enter the text in the graphic to prove I wasn't a robot. Only problem - there was NO graphic, so I couldn't type anything in. Tried this on both a Mac and an iPad, both of which used to work perfectly on the Customer Service site. Same unsuccessful result both times. Not sure what to do next?
    thanks,
    Steve
    Okay. We may have declared victory too soon on this bug. It seems to working here and I am running a FireFox browser just like you, although I don't know what version you are on.

    I will ask the developer to check and see if the fix I found on the support forums matches the fix that I was e-mailed earlier today.

    Sorry but I haven't been able to re-create the error that you are having through. I have checked FireFox and my Safari browser.

    We had people experience a similar problem to yours where they couldn't see the CAPTCHA but it was later traced to a privacy setting on the user's browser. I can't be certain you are experiencing the same problem since this was with IE though.

    Do you have the option of clearing your cache? May be that will do it? Mine automatically clears when I closer the browser. I also hadn't opened the Customer Service Portal in my Ipad when it was buggy....so may be that will help?
    Last edited by Yao; September 11th, 2013 at 04:15.

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Central PA
    Posts
    329

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yao View Post
    Okay. We may have declared victory too soon on this bug. It seems to working here and I am running a FireFox browser just like you, although I don't know what version you are on.

    I will ask the developer to check and see if the fix I found on the support forums matches the fix that I was e-mailed earlier today.

    Sorry but I haven't been able to re-create the error that you are having through. I have checked FireFox and my Safari browser.

    We had people experience a similar problem to yours where they couldn't see the CAPTCHA but it was later traced to a privacy setting on the user's browser. I can't be certain you are experiencing the same problem since this was with IE though.

    Do you have the option of clearing your cache? May be that will do it? Mine automatically clears when I closer the browser. I also hadn't opened the Customer Service Portal in my Ipad when it was buggy....so may be that will help?
    Bill,
    Still no luck. In Safari 6.0.5 (running in OSX 10.8.4), I deleted all cookies, cleared the cache, closed Safari, and re-opened Safari. No problem logging in to the Boutique, but same problem when trying to login to the Order Status Portal - I just get a little light blue question mark in a box instead of a CAPTCHA image, when click "Lost Password" on the Order Status Portal Login page. I have tried every password I have ever used on any MKII-related site, and I just get the "Cross Site Forgery Attempt detected..." error message. Is there any way you could just email me a temporary password so I can try to login, and then change it?
    Thanks,
    Steve

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Central PA
    Posts
    329

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Bill - finally got it to work with FireFox (basically deleted all history of any kind in the browser - cookies, cache, site history, EVERYTHING). I then got the CAPTCHA phrase to display, but even it was a bit buggy. I VERY CAREFULLY typed EXACTLY what was displayed in the CAPTCHA. After 4 tries, it worked. Got my password reset email, reset the password, and have now successfully logged in to the Order Status Portal using Firefox. Whew!!!
    Thanks again,
    Steve

  7. #27
    Yao
    Yao is offline
    Sponsor Yao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,582

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve260 View Post
    Bill - finally got it to work with FireFox (basically deleted all history of any kind in the browser - cookies, cache, site history, EVERYTHING). I then got the CAPTCHA phrase to display, but even it was a bit buggy. I VERY CAREFULLY typed EXACTLY what was displayed in the CAPTCHA. After 4 tries, it worked. Got my password reset email, reset the password, and have now successfully logged in to the Order Status Portal using Firefox. Whew!!!
    Thanks again,
    Steve
    Hi Steve,

    Great news! We will have to look more closely at the Safari problem though. That has never been an issue before.

    Well in any event I was trying too into the issue some more and completely reset the Customer Service Portal to factory specs (i.e. f*cked up) so you will see the Customer Service Portal opening its own window now and the god awful color scheme is back. We are currently getting that sorted out.

  8. #28
    Yao
    Yao is offline
    Sponsor Yao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,582

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Well as far as the Customer Service Portal is concerned I think it should be fixed now. We basically restored everything back to the factory spec so that it wouldn't continue to have trouble talking to the server. Basically this was all caused by an upgrade/revision to the server code.

    Now the site looks awful again and will open its own window but I think this should solve the problem once an for all. We just need to re-skin the page again to make it look good.

    The one thing that may stand in the way of your being able to login now is old files or cookies in your browser. Please clear your cache and cookies. If you continue to see the problem please let me know.

  9. #29
    Member stndrdtime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    525

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Got the email and logged in ok. I have a different billing and shipping address and I am unable to change the shipping address. If I change the shipping address it changes the billing address as well, and vice versa.

  10. #30
    Yao
    Yao is offline
    Sponsor Yao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,582

    Re: Found a bug in our new E-boutique (let us know)

    Quote Originally Posted by stndrdtime View Post
    Got the email and logged in ok. I have a different billing and shipping address and I am unable to change the shipping address. If I change the shipping address it changes the billing address as well, and vice versa.
    I would give this a go:

    * Create the address as the system is requiring you to do
    * Create a new shipping address under the Address Book and make that your default shipping address

    Let me know if that doesn't work for you

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts

    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2