Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By BriarAndBrine
  • 1 Post By Tony N
  • 1 Post By KJParlay
  • 1 Post By mpalmer

Thread: Alpina Alpiner 4 GMT unboxing

Alpina Alpiner 4 GMT unboxing

Hey folks,

I posted a few days ago about my new acquisition. It's my first Alpina watch, which I have been researching and contemplating for several months. I'm a regular business traveler and find the GMT complication to be useful. As I dug deeper into the types of watches offered, and the different ways that the complication was handled by different companies, I became interested in the Alpina. I'm considering both and Omega GMT as well as a Rolex Explorer II in the future. However, one of the things that I value in watches is flying under the radar. I'm under no illusions about how regularly someone even notices what is on your wrist (hardly ever), but am wary of having either of the aforementioned brands because I don't care to appear ostentatious to those who do notice and care about such things. Maybe it's an unnecessary concern, but it is one for me, nonetheless, and it did play into my desire to seek a watch that was relatively unknown outside communities of enthusiasts.

That's a lot of background. And you've probably heard similar cases before and just want me to post the damn pictures. So, here they are.

Name:  IMG_8212.JPG
Views: 383
Size:  2.10 MB
    There it is, nestled in the bottom of the box!

Name:  IMG_8214.JPG
Views: 362
Size:  1.59 MB
    Looks like a fairly typical watch box. I do like the packaging design quite a lot

Name:  IMG_8215.JPG
Views: 362
Size:  1.87 MB
    Watch box removed. Looks like the ownership info is in the bottom.

Name:  IMG_8216.JPG
Views: 364
Size:  1.48 MB