Luminous Paste Question
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Luminous Paste Question

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luminous Paste Question

Hi Everyone,

I am doing a quartz movement swap and mini service on my brother's old ESQ and I noticed on the bezel at the 12 o'clock position the lume pearl is missing...there is a pretty large space open [see attached].

I have never worked with lume paste before...but is it possible [and difficult] to clean out that space and maybe whip up a batch of past and fill in that hole?

Figured it may be a good opportunity to teach myself a new skill.

Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Last edited by Craig M; January 8th, 2010 at 01:36.
    Cheers!
    Craig M.
    Somerville, MA
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

“If only I had known, I should have become a watchmaker.” - Albert Einstein

Hidden Content

Watches:
    Breitling Super Avenger Chronograph . Rolex Rebberg Trench Watch . Tag Heuer F1 Chrono . Tissot T-Touch . Tissot T-Race . Million Smart Flying Tourbillon . Zodiac Dragon Wing . Invicta Skeleton 3379 . Invicta Pro Diver 8926 . Scooby-Doo Chrono [A7750] . Alpha "Sea" . Alpha Jump Hour . Vostok CK-1 Orange . Poljot 2614.2H Movement . Gruen Quartz 'Soviet' . G-Shock GW300A-1V / G9000-8V 'Stormtrooper' . Timex Perpetual Calender . Vintage Helbros [Felsa 690 Mvt] ....Among others

Go Yankees!

Re: Luminous Past Question

Quote Originally Posted by Craig M View Post
    Hi Everyone,

I am doing a quartz movement swap and mini service on my brother's old ESQ and I noticed on the bezel at the 12 o'clock position the lume pearl is missing...there is a pretty large space open [see attached].

I have never worked with lume paste before...but is it possible [and difficult] to clean out that space and maybe whip up a batch of past and fill in that hole?

Figured it may be a good opportunity to teach myself a new skill.

Thanks