Thread: help needed - is this site authentic

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    help needed - is this site authentic

    hello everyone, i need your help with this website: [EDIT: Link to questionable site removed per Rule #8]
    does anyone know it? is it safe to buy from?
    thanks in advance
    Erez
    Last edited by leewmeister; June 4th, 2012 at 23:49.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Re: help needed - is this site authentic

    Quote Originally Posted by eyfz View Post
    hello everyone, i need your help with this website: [EDIT: Link to questionable site removed per Rule #8]
    does anyone know it? is it safe to buy from?
    thanks in advance
    Erez
    Probably fake, but i'm not an expert on this subject. It looks like a cheap emulation of the official tissot website, if you know what i mean.
    This isn't promising either:

    Domain name: tissotv8.com

    Registrant Contact:
    zhou liling
    liling zhou

    +86.7638220763 fax: +86.7638220763
    gao zhou shi wen ming lu 49 hao
    gao zhou Guangdong 525200
    cn

    Administrative Contact:
    liling zhou

    +86.7638220763 fax: +86.7638220763
    gao zhou shi wen ming lu 49 hao
    gao zhou Guangdong 525200
    cn

    Technical Contact:
    liling zhou

    +86.7638220763 fax: +86.7638220763
    gao zhou shi wen ming lu 49 hao
    gao zhou Guangdong 525200
    cn

    Billing Contact:
    liling zhou

    +86.7638220763 fax: +86.7638220763
    gao zhou shi wen ming lu 49 hao
    gao zhou Guangdong 525200
    cn

    DNS:
    ns1.4everdns.com
    ns2.4everdns.com

    Created: 2012-05-16
    Expires: 2013-05-16
    Last edited by leewmeister; June 4th, 2012 at 23:50.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: help needed - is this site authentic

    i see what you mean, but usually those kind of sites say that they make firs class replicas. this site guarantee 100% authentic tissot watches, i admit that the price is too good to be true...but it is still not so "fake cheap"

  4. #4
    Member mikeynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    4,350

    Re: help needed - is this site authentic

    It does look legit,just another grey market seller.I do believe.
    Mike


  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Re: help needed - is this site authentic

    Hmm, it is possible of course they just have really good offers. But guarantees from a website don't mean much: maybe they just want to make a lot of money on their replica's. A guarantee means nothing when you are not in a position to go to China in case it turns out to be a fake.

    2 things that would seriously scare me out of buying here:
    1.Did you guys notice in the whois the website was registered 2 weeks ago?
    2.If you go to the 'about us'(About Us : Tissot, Tissot) you don't find any information about the company behind this website. You only get to see a story that sort of suggests this is an official tissot website. Nowhere it is suggested they operate from china. correct me if i'm wrong!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •