My Ginault and the adventure so far...
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: My Ginault and the adventure so far...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Laughing My Ginault and the adventure so far...

Hello,

A Quick summary of my watch journey thus far:
    I am fairly new to automatic watches (I got my first automatic watch less than 6 months ago...a Steinhart Ocean 1 Black) and since then, I am hooked :) (thank you Watchuseek for introducing me to some amazing people and awesome watch photos!!!) Soon after that, I wanted to experience some more Swiss ETA goodness and I ordered a Steinhart Ocean Titanium 500 (not the batman version). The see through caseback was a glimpse into the mechanical wonders that I now cherish. Seeing the balance swing back and forth fascinated me. This decision didn't come easy. I was bouncing between the OT500 and the Ginault Ocean Rover, and the see through caseback made my decision for me :) As I was tearing through threads and watching every youtube video I could on watches, I discovered some guy named Random Rob, and Seiko Monsters grabbed my attention. I still wanted the Ocean Rover, but now I had to decide between, an in your face, wild and crazy Seiko Monster, or another Rolex Submariner Homage. Since I was still loving my Steinhart O1B, I opted for the Seiko SRP581K1 or Sea Monster (sorry OR....Random Rob is very convincing) :P Now, I am learning about modding, so I ordered some crystals from Crystal Times and modded my O1B and Monster with some Blue AR Double Domeness!! Then the siren call of the Ocean Rover came a calling one more time, and after choosing something else every time, I went for it. Unfortunately, they were sold out and I was on a wait list. So like any good watch addict, I ordered another Seiko Monster, this time, a Seiko SRP311J2 (Halloween Monster). More crystals from Crystal Times (they are awesome!!) and some watch bands from Strap Code and ColaReb. Then my Ocean Rover arrived ;) I am now hopelessly addicted to watches, and tryin