Best durable / battle hardened watch?

Thread: Best durable / battle hardened watch?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Best durable / battle hardened watch?

Hi everyone,

First post on the site :)

I am new to the watch world really, and would like some info / advice on watches / brands that are considered the most durable / reliable with respect to outdoor activities etc but that also can be worn for work.

I am interested in chronograph watches and I have been looking at a Tissot PRC 200 which appears to have good feedback on the durability.

From your expert opinions, what other watches might I be advised to look into and what do you think of the PRC 200 as a durable / battle hardened watch?

Any feedback will be much appreciated, thanks a lot!

Re: Most durable, reliable watches / brands?

I think the Casio G-shock has a handsome following here - I don't have one though, put I'm sure the fans will tune in shortly :)
    That said, wearing a G-shock might not be appreciated in all lines of work :)
    Stowa Antea Creme, without date
    Broadarrow PRS-3
    Wrist: 8.5" or 21,5 cm

Banned

A G would definitely be good for outdoor activities, but as dabutcha67 said it may not be suitable for work. If you work in a semi casual place and not an office enviroment the MTG-900 G-Shock would a nice one.

Since Buckster comes from the UK, a G-Shock might well be fine for an office environment. It seems that 'acceptabilty / conformity' is more of an issue in some countries than others. In the UK, with few exceptions, no-one is looking at your watch, or making judgements on the basis of it.

I have worn 5600s to high-level meetings without a second thought. Hell, I even wore the 8300 Stargate...
    Last edited by tribe125; August 6th, 2007 at 00:21.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

Quote Originally Posted by tribe125 View Post