These Are Real Life Military Watches!
Like Tree118Likes

Thread: These Are Real Life Military Watches!

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

These Are Real Life Military Watches!

I read through some posts about Military Watches and they were to say the least interesting! There were no Marathons, Rolexs, Tags, or any other Swiss made Watches I ever saw in combat! Why would you? I fired my M-4 thousands of times in anger and was in dozens of firefights - would the Swiss brands of held up? I don't know but I know these did! The Marathon may have been in the Req System - that I don't know but even as an Army Officer I could not have req-ed anything like that - the Col would have jumped my a55!! The four Watches I can confirm were in combat were Cassio, Timex, Seiko and Citizen! I wore the following in Bosnia, Iraq and Afghanistan - the G-Shock made over 20 jumps and withstood 5 years of deployment. The Pathfinder took 3 years of deployment and was still working when it hit the box They were worn as is underneath a digital camo Watch protector! I'm taking both today to get new batteries and will post an update!
    Attached Images Attached Images

heb, scooby, E8ArmyDiver and 15 others like this.

Re: These Are Real Life Military Watches!

It's a fairly well known fact that what watch companies tell us are military watches (worn by) and watches actually worn by guys who wield the shooty things are two different animals.

This is probably the only Real Life Military Watches thread that actually has real life military watches. Lets try to keep it that way.
    Last edited by Medusa; 1 Week Ago at 22:14.

I went through Ranger school with my 1973 Rolex rootbeer in the winter of 74-75 and gave it to a son about 5 years ago. It worked fine. When an other son was headed to Afghanistan for his second tour with 3rd SF, he asked for a Casio Pathfinder like one I had. It crapped out after 6 months.
    Chromejob likes this.

Forget the watches, thank you for serving our country!