Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By LH2
  • 1 Post By Desert

Thread: Sinn 856 non-utc or Damasko DA-36

Sinn 856 non-utc or Damasko DA-36

I'm relatively new to watch collecting. I have only recently found WUS, and after months of reading posts, feel more ignorant about watches than ever. I am however, looking for that first watch to start off a nice quality collection. For said watch I am looking for something I can show friends 30 years from now and say "this is the watch that started it". After weeks, I now have it narrowed down to the two above mentioned watches, however, I am having a very difficult time deciding. I know these watches are different, and have just about memorized the technicals. What I'm looking for are opinions, subjective feelings, of which watch any of you would choose given the chance - especially from those of you that own these watches. Please take all into consideration - the price difference, the different movement and technical advancements, and also the customer service. I have researched these watches extensively, and read every post on here about the two. I planning to order one either from watchmann or watchbuys (please feel free to give feedback on these two - both seem top notch to me). Anyway thank you very much for your time. I look forward to much input and debate. Thanks WUS members!

LH2

Re: Sinn 856 non-utc or Damasko DA-36

I've purchased from both Watchmann & WatchBuys. I like Watchmann a bit better, but WatchBuys isn't bad. In terms of service *after* sale, I think advantage goes to Watchmann.