Are any of these watches worth buying?

Thread: Are any of these watches worth buying?

Are any of these watches worth buying?

I think the watches on Soviet Watch Store are absolutely stunning, but I can't find most of them on ebay at all. So tell me, are any of their watches worth buying if I like the aesthetic? Or are they bound to be crap, or worse, fake? I'm very new to this and this is my first post on this website. It's just that these vintage Russian/Soviet watches are the only type I find visually appealing. I would post links to the specific ones I like, but it won't let me because I haven't posted before.

Re: Are any of these watches worth buying?

Quote Originally Posted by Vintaj Polwatchski View Post
    I think the watches on Soviet Watch Store are absolutely stunning, but I can't find most of them on ebay at all. So tell me, are any of their watches worth buying if I like the aesthetic? Or are they bound to be crap, or worse, fake? I'm very new to this and this is my first post on this website. It's just that these vintage Russian/Soviet watches are the only type I find visually appealing. I would post links to the specific ones I like, but it won't let me because I haven't posted before.
    I'm not familiar with that "Store" but after a quick look, there appear to be some authentic-looking vintage watches here and there among the stock. Prices are kind of high. If you find one you like you should post it for forum comments before buying.

These appear good although there's no picture showing the crystal profile (low profile crystal is often replaced) and no movement picture for the perpetual calendar model:

Vintage mechanical gold-plated Raketa watch with 24 hours dial ? Soviet Watch Store

Soviet RAKETA perpetual calendar watch ? Soviet Watch Store