New Bracelet for Poljot Journey.

Thread: New Bracelet for Poljot Journey.

New Bracelet for Poljot Journey.

Just arrived this morning from Germany. I think this Bracelet has transformed this Watch from being very nice to being the best looking Russian Watch I have ever seen.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: New Bracelet for Poljot Journey.

Hi -

Wow. I've got the same watch - I *must* complement you on your excellent, urbane, cultivated taste in watches - but was hesitant on the bracelet, as I was worried that it would be way over the top.

But that looks very nice indeed. I'd be worried that it's too much bling (I work in the financial services industry and bling can be a problem, especially when it looks to be really serious bling, which can annoy the customers, since they start thinking "why should I finance this guy's bling?"

How is the plating? Do you think it's going to handle a lot of day-to-day wear?

JohnF

PS: And did you buy from Juri? How did the transaction go?
    コスト下げ やる気も一緒に 下げられる

Quote Originally Posted by JohnF View Post
    =How is the plating? Do you think it's going to handle a lot of day-to-day wear?
    JohnF
    PS: And did you buy from Juri? How did the transaction go?
    John --

I've had the same watch and bracelet for about a year. It's one of my favorite beaters. The plating on the bracelet has held up really well. I was also worried that the double friction clasp would begin to fail, but it is made from a very heavy piece of stainless steel that has functioned to date without any sign of loosening or structural failure.

To your question about Juri. I purchased both the watch and the bracelet from him. The transaction went off without a hitch. He's not a bad guy, just a bit of a ditz. My recommendation is to communicate very clearly to him. Whenever I purchase something from him, I include a jpeg photo of the model/piece I am buying. I've always received what I have pictured.