Is this the Slava diver?

Thread: Is this the Slava diver?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Is this the Slava diver?

Is this a variation of the rare Slava diver, or a common Slava that has seen better days, or even one of those Chinese fakes? I'm not very good with Slavas.

Re: Is this the Slava diver?

It does not look like a modern Chinese fake, as they spell Slava incorrectly and use a different font...

But I'm not great at identifying vintage Slavas either. I always thought that the Slava divers looked like this watch on Ill-Phill's website or maybe this one (some Slavas were exported as Cornavin).
    Last edited by domi; November 2nd, 2010 at 10:37.

Thank you domi, but isn't that Cornavin a Raketa in disguise?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Lucidor View Post
    Thank you domi, but isn't that Cornavin a Raketa in disguise?
    Sorry, I was trying to post two watches and it didn't work

What I meant to say is that the first one in my (updated) post is probably the Slava diver, but the second one might also be related, as both Raketa and Slava exported under Cornavin at one point in time. But again, I'm not a Slava or Raketa aficionado - I'm just throwing it out there.
    Last edited by domi; November 2nd, 2010 at 10:44.

Is this a variation of the rare Slava diver, or a common Slava that has seen better days, or even one of those Chinese fakes? I'm not very good with Slavas.

The dial is Slava for sure, but the bezel?
    Actially this bezel is also Slava but the combination of this bezel and this dial?
    Look here: :: USSR watches collection
    This is a great collection of Russian collector Dmitry Troshin.
    You will see many Slavas (and not only Slavas - http://www.ussr-watches.ru/collection.shtml) to learn more about them.
    Last edited by Silversen; November 2nd, 2010 at 11:24.