How to take lume pics? I take bad pics!

Thread: How to take lume pics? I take bad pics!

PJ

How to take lume pics? I take bad pics!

I have a Sony Cyber-Shot 8.1 DSC - N1 and I have no clue how to get this done nor am I a great photographer. My daughter was concertmaster for the Boston Youth Symphony and I could not get one good shot with her on stage.

Here are some of my watch photos and thanks for you help!!

Phil

Re: How to take lume pics? I take bad pics!

PJS- I'm a rank novice, but I beleive the general procedure is to set the exposure to a little longer than normal, and take a regular macro shot? I think you'll be able to mess with the settings on your camera to get the desired effect. Search here on "LUME SHOT" there's a few good things that come up.

P.S> LOVE your Chronomat!
    Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean 45mm
    Oris Williams F1 Chronograph
    Citizen Meccanico NP3010-34A
    Citizen Aqualand 20th Aniv. Eco-Drive
    G-Shock G2300B-1V
    Luminox 3001

U did pretty good already! For best results use the largest fstop number(smallest lens opening) for the greatest depth of field. Drag the shutter( slower shutter speeds) so the ambient lume comes through. This will probably require u to shoot in lower light or do a double exposure(if ur camera has that capability). Use of a tripod is also a must when shooting at slower shutter speeds. Also, don't try this with the watch on ur wrist because u'll get movement(blur).

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hello Phil,

there are soo many explanations, manuals, hints and tips about photography, printed and on the web, that I do not know how to start.

Sorry about confusing explanations, as I am not a native speaker nor a professional photographer.

For me personally, the most important thing to know about photography was: Every picture your camera takes consists of two (major) things:

aperture (how much light gets on the 'film') and