What is the best digital camera on the market?

Thread: What is the best digital camera on the market?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

What is the best digital camera on the market?

I have recently taken an interest in photography and I am looking to buy a camera that can take some nice action shots. I would really like to buy a digital camera so that I can easily transfer pictures to my computer. What is the best digital camera on the market for action shots? What cameras do you all recommend?

Re: What is the best digital camera on the market?

Let me start out by saying I have little experience in photography, I'm just very interested.

These are the two cameras I have, and one is exceptional at taking action shots.

Canon Powershot G9-little slow for action, but the BEST non-SLR digicam you can buy.

Nikon D40X- Great at taking action shots, Here are some action pictures I have taken with it.

Quote Originally Posted by GJac10 View Post
    I have recently taken an interest in photography and I am looking to buy a camera that can take some nice action shots. I would really like to buy a digital camera so that I can easily transfer pictures to my computer. What is the best digital camera on the market for action shots? What cameras do you all recommend?
    That's sort of like opening up the Rolex vs Omega debate.
    Wear what you like.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

The BEST camera is the one you want to pick up and use. The worst one is the one that scares and confuses you that you never seem to be able to get good shots from. So go to the camera store , play with them all, and get the one that you find easy to use.

My personal preference is the Canon 40D. Weather Sealed. 6.5 Frames Per Second. New computer brain (Digic III). Solid autofocus. I also shoot with a 5D but that's not as good for action as the 40D.

Here's some shots from the 5D, I've yet to get out on the track with my new 40D yet.