Lightbulb 1920s Wristwatch

Name:  tr1.jpeg
Views: 67
Size:  290.4 KBName:  back.jpeg
Views: 67
Size:  255.2 KBName:  trface.jpeg
Views: 60
Size:  68.3 KB

Hello everyone Ive been tring to get my hands on a watch like this. I think they call these trench watches, sure you guys know alot about them. The seller wants like 100dolars for it. This is the most amount of money I will ever be giving to one watch if I decide to actually buy it. So I am really excited about it and I want to know if everything looks okay to you guys. My issue is I dont know if this was made to be a wristwatch or is it converted. Seller says it wasnt converted. But I still want to know what you guys have to say for it because last time I didnt ask your opinions and got riped off pretty bad. Im still pretty new to the hobby so anything you guys say helps me a lot. Thanks

Re: 1920s Wristwatch

not sure the hands belong to this watch
    Old Navman and blueblunt like this.
    Chaos is my focus

Hi,
    No this watch doesn't seem converted, I think it always was a wristwatch from the start. But as laikrodukas said, there's a strong chance hands have been replaced or at least re-lumed.
    Good find anyway, Marc Favre was a quality brand and I love the fact their dial were often without any inscriptions.
    blueblunt likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by laikrodukas View Post
    not sure the hands belong to this watch
    Is it because the minute hand extends or reaches slightly beyond the outer circle of the minute track?

You'd need to add in the cost of a competent service if you wish to wear the watch and have it run well. The state of the movement indicates it has not been serviced. That would at least double the cost of the watch. It's a part of buying and using vintage watches.
    blueblunt likes this.

Personally Knowing now what you do ...good and bad, I wouldnt hesitate. I wish I had the same opportunity. Good luck.