4 vintage watches I need help with discovering their value
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: 4 vintage watches I need help with discovering their value

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

4 vintage watches I need help with discovering their value

Hi,

so I've recently found 4 vintage watches that belong to my grandfather, and they're all looking at a minimum of 30 years. As I'm a newbie when it comes to vintage watches, any help would be appreciated. First I have some general questions about vintage watches, for ex. do watch collectors (potential buyers) prefer the watch to be fixed when buying(new glass, cleaned mechanism from the inside, new strap etc) or do they prefer it to be in their original state with all the scratches marks that come with years? That being said, let me introduce you with the four watches (don't hesitate to give me an approximate price of the watches):

First one up is a Zenith, automatic in working condition with a gold electroplat
    ed bezel and original leather strap:
    Attachment 12507581 Attachment 12507583 Attachment 12507585 Attachment 12507587
    Name:  IMG_20170915_114227.jpg
Views: 120
Size:  133.5 KBName:  IMG_20170915_114324.jpg
Views: 123
Size:  135.6 KBName:  IMG_20170915_114355.jpg
Views: 122
Size:  137.7 KBName:  IMG_20170915_114442.jpg
Views: 119
Size:  53.7 KB

Next one is the Certina blue ribbon, also automatic and in working condition:

Name:  IMG_20170915_115821.jpg
Views: 120
Size:  120.8 KBName:  IMG_20170915_115942.jpg
Views: 119
Size:  88.3 KB

Third one is a Meister-Anker 22 jewels automatic, also in a working condition:

Name:  IMG_20170915_115648.jpg
Views: 121
Size:  120.1 KBName:  IMG_20170915_115731.jpg
Views: 122
Size:  72.7 KB

And the last one is a Helvetia automatic incabloc but in a non-working condition:

Name:  IMG_20170915_114846.jpg
Views: 118
Size:  136.8 KBName:  IMG_20170915_114857.jpg
Views: 118
Size:  118.0 KBName:  IMG_20170915_115029.jpg
Views: 117
Size:  123.5 KB