Anyone know if any of these are authentic?

Thread: Anyone know if any of these are authentic?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Anyone know if any of these are authentic?

Hi everyone, I'm just getting into watches and I asked my mom if we had any watches laying around, she showed me some and now I'm wondering if they're genuine. They're all vintage, the ones that stood out were Jaeger LeCoultre and Baume & Mercier Geneve. These are the pictures:

Jaeger LeCoultre: It says on the dial Jaeger Lecoultre and Swiss Made on the bottom. The back says 6038.42. I think it's genuine but can't figure out what model/calibre.
    Name:  dwGrRsS.jpg
Views: 212
Size:  90.5 KB

Name:  VAzJYZ4.jpg
Views: 192
Size:  92.1 KB

Baume & Mercier Geneve:
    This one looks like a luxury watch, I really like the looks of this one, would wear it myself actually. On the dial it says Baume & Mercier Geneve and on the bottom again Swiss Made. On the back it says : Stainless Steel Back - Waterproof - Incabloc - Swiss Made.

Name:  ldJsnDD.jpg
Views: 191
Size:  88.7 KBName:  wt2SExX.jpg
Views: 193
Size:  88.7 KBName:  WjPrNLJ.jpg
Views: 197
Size:  95.2 KB

That was it, there are 2 more but the brands are Fludo and Select, I can post pictures if anyone's interested but these are the ones that appealed to me the most. I'm wondering if they're genuine and what price tag is attached if I get them fixed.

Thanks in advance,

Have a nice day!

Re: Anyone know if any of these are authentic?

Nice watches.
    I have little knowledge on these 2 watches but what i can tell you is that despite Modern Jaeger Lecoultre and Baume et Mercier carrying high price tags, vintage watches go for considerably less than what many think.

Also if you want to determine the authenticity of the watches try getting the casebacks open and take pictures of the movements. The experts in this forum wiuld be then able to help you in much greater detail.

Cheers