bad redial on omega dynamic?

Thread: bad redial on omega dynamic?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

bad redial on omega dynamic?

Hi all,I'm fairly new to vintage watches,but I've really fallen for Omegas,I'm after another dynamic as mine is buggered,but I don't want a redial/franken whatever,so as a way of educating myself - is this a crap redial or what?! It looks far too new,and the paint isn't sharp is it? Any thoughts - thankyou,this site is FAB. Also just noticed the listing states 'new old stock',then goes on to say 'refurbished dial' - why would you need to refurbish a watch that has supposedly never been used?
    RARE VINTAGE "OMEGA DYNAMIC" AUTO WATCH W/DATE!!...NR!! | eBay UK
    Last edited by kardhore; May 19th, 2011 at 20:53.

Re: bad redial on omega dynamic?

Hi there...

Its easy to fall for vintage Omega's!!

Worse than the redail... is the case!! its been polished to death!

This is the problem with vintage (and any desirable watch) Omegas... as there is a market for them... you get copies, redials, frakens... etc!

I am happier to see a bit of wear and natural aging on my vintage watches.... that said, who ever buys that dynamic, I'm sure will be happy with it! looks almost new and very "retro"... I would not touch it though....

Intrigued to know what you mean by "mine is buggered"... could it not be saved?
    A designer knows he has achieved perfection not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away...

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Twitter: quickpicmarc

most omegas can be saved as you can still find parts for them.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements