Ever glad to get the "Outbid. Raise your bid" email?
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Ever glad to get the "Outbid. Raise your bid" email?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ever glad to get the "Outbid. Raise your bid" email?

I'm pretty new to the vintage watch game, and I'm learning all the time. Sometimes while in bed, I take a jaunt through that bidding site most of us peruse.

I can't tell you how many times I've put in a winning bid on something, then later have done some research, or recently posted to this category forum, and wish I hadn't bid on the item at all. At those times I am overjoyed to receive the email that I've been outbid which gets me off the hook. It just happened again now on some old watch that at the time looked appealing but that I hadn't properly vetted. With the help of some forum members, I was put straight.

This forum is such a great resource. Next time I'll research and ask some questions before considering a bid!

Re: Ever glad to get the "Outbid. Raise your bid" email?

the high bidder can retract a bid and push You to the top again :D
    Chaos is my focus

Inactive

I'm currently hoping I get outbid on something I bid on last night (although its pretty cheap...just not cheap enough). But, I was a little tipsy. I'm also new to this. Its SO EASY to see something and say "ooh, I want that!" I'm trying to calm down. But you're not alone.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

A few times....at live auctions too. The thought creeps in..."Oh shoot...It is not worth that much"....Then the next bid and they are stuck with the train wreck I almost bought.

I just bought this one on a bid last night. I had a whole 30 seconds to decided to buy it and my bit it at 1 second to the end...then I read the description LOL No mention of alarm. No real mention if it works at all.

So I hope I can fix the band. I hope it just needs a clean. I hope the alarm works. I hope it...well....is worth the $11 I paid with shipping.