Favre-Leuba daymatic
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Favre-Leuba daymatic

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Favre-Leuba daymatic

Recently I got my hands on a Favre-Leuba daymatic. See pictures.
    Besides the fact that I love the design and know it's a vintage watch, I don't know much about the brand nor the watch.

I was hoping there would be some knowledgeable forum members that could give me some extra information about the watch. Cheers!

Name:  20170704_154139.jpg
Views: 456
Size:  1.20 MBName:  20170704_154147.jpg
Views: 450
Size:  1.13 MB

ps. forgot to mention,but the number on the back is, 59523 in case you can't read it from the photo..
    Last edited by Tom88tom; July 4th, 2017 at 19:40.
    KasperDK and esdy_11192 like this.

Thumbs Up Re: Favre-Leuba daymatic

Looks like a nice watch to have refurbished.
    Tom88tom likes this.

Re: Favre-Leuba daymatic

Nice watch. I'm not an expert on the brand, but I think that Favre-Leuba was a good quality Swiss brand that fell victim to the quartz crisis like many other bands. To me, they are known for quirky features, such as double-barrel movements, altimeters, depth-meters, etc. They made some nice dive watches.

Yours looks legit, but the vast majority that are available are fakes or terrible re-dials from India.
    Tom88tom likes this.
    -- Dan (formerly known as @badbackdan)
    ------- @oldwatchdan on Instagram -------

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

…quirky features… I couldn't find a better word for it.