First Vintage! 1957 Bulova Condition?
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: First Vintage! 1957 Bulova Condition?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

First Vintage! 1957 Bulova Condition?

Hey everyone!

I'm new to the forum and relatively new to the world of vintage watches, as I've been researching them for a few months now but have yet to make my first purchase.
    I'll be keeping my first purchase fairly small, but I wanted to see what you guys think of one of my potential selections.

Here is the watch I'm looking at presently: 1957 Bulova, Automatic

Could I get some of your impressions on the watch? How does the condition look? Should I be concerned about the "marbled" aging of the dial?
    It looks good to me, but I don't have the eye for details like over-polishing (of which I personally can see none).

Also, if anyone can identify the watch, that would be amazing! I checked on MyBulova.com, but can't seem to find this model.

Many thanks, in advance!
    Last edited by NorthernEnd; December 5th, 2013 at 09:44.

Re: First Vintage! 1957 Bulova Condition?

Hi and welcome
    That is an OK looking watch, and in my opinion all 100% original and correct.
    I love the 'B' inscribed on the rotor
    Yes that is an OK buy if you like it
    NEVER ARGUE WITH AN IDIOT. FIRST THEY WILL DRAG YOU DOWN TO THEIR LEVEL. THEN, THEY WILL BEAT YOU WITH EXPERIENCE.

"Failure is not an option" - Gene Kranz
    "Owning a vintage watch is great, understanding where it sits in Horology is magnificent"
    and
    "By Teaching Others, We Teach Ourselves"
    Adam

Quote Originally Posted by HOROLOGIST007 View Post
    Hi and welcome
    That is an OK looking watch, and in my opinion all 100% original and correct.
    I love the 'B' inscribed on the rotor
    Yes that is an OK buy if you like it