Is this a genuine Lord Elgin and how much is it worth?
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Is this a genuine Lord Elgin and how much is it worth?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is this a genuine Lord Elgin and how much is it worth?

Hi

I am new to this and I come across this Lord Elgin watch and think it looks great!

Name:  267833935.jpg
Views: 634
Size:  49.3 KB

I did a bit of research and found that Lord Elgin watch have a few different logos... a star, a sideway S with a stroke down the middle, but is this one in the picture real (looks like the ON switch on a computer!)?

And how much is it approximately worth? The seller is asking for approximate US$180 (converted from a different currency), is that a bargain or a rip off?

Oh and another thing, could any see any lume on the dial and hand? It doesn't look like there is any and that is good for me!

Cheers
    Last edited by andybiotic; May 24th, 2013 at 08:09.

Re: Is this a genuine Lord Elgin and how much is it worth?

We don't do valuations but a thread above will give you an idea how to value a vintage watch.

Factor in an additional $100 for service. Looks nice. A movement pic would be very helpful.

Hope that helps.
    "Forever is composed of nows." - Emily Dickinson

"The watch has to be surrounded by a history.
    You need more than just a great design. You need to create an atmosphere around the product.
    Who is the company behind it? Why are they using this material?
    People need to be able to identify the watch with themselves. It's based on emotion." - Ralph Furter

...that's just my opinion and I've been wrong before and will be again and might be now!

Oh, sorry about that... my bad.

Sorry, I don't have the picture of the movement, it is a online sale and the seller didn't provide a picture.

Thanks again!

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

That symbol represents db, which stands for "durabalance".