Hamilton Chrono-Matic
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Hamilton Chrono-Matic

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Hamilton Chrono-Matic

Just go it today, absolutely love the design

stopped at local watch shop and they said everything is original and need service soon- will cost 300$ and close to 2 weeks as he is real busy

Glass has few scratches, but other than that it is in great shape. Not original stap

"Swiss Made T" why there is T???!!!!

On the back: Serial number 11002-3. Stainless steal. Water-resistant. 3ATM. Shock-resistant (what do it mean??). Anti magnetic.

I am just getting into watches and have few questions:

• should I do a service and what I will get from it
    • where should I do it (what I saw online this is a vintage model and Hamilton did not keep parts- super hard to find any)
    • what other 2 dials do, when I got the watch they were at 12 and 30, now after 2 hours they are at 2 and 9 respectively
    • how can I open the back and find out which movement it is (it is pretty loud actually, how loud are those old automatic movements)
    • where I can get original strap, if I actually can get it

Thanks a lot!!!

Name:  photo(5).JPG
Views: 3327
Size:  118.1 KB
    Name:  photo(4).JPG
Views: 3278
Size:  92.2 KB
    Name:  photo(6).JPG
Views: 3254
Size:  84.7 KB
    Name:  photo(7).JPG
Views: 3246
Size:  81.4 KB
    Last edited by mel_smog; July 16th, 2014 at 00:07.
    JP71624, OhDark30, ltb828 and 1 others like this.

Re: Hamilton Chrono-Matic

These are micro-rotor movements, that's why special watches. It looks to be well preserved. This color combination on dial is called ' Panda ' it's another after sought spec. 3 ATM is the water-resistance at default when it left the factory, don't expose it to water until you get it pressure tested. Normally 3 ATM means, the watch can water-resist splashes, showers and even swimming, maybe even diving to max 20 meters ( remember at sea level you are already at 1 ATM ).