Help identifying Omega ladies watch

Thread: Help identifying Omega ladies watch

Help identifying Omega ladies watch

Hi all. I'm a newbie. My husband is into high end watches and I am into vintage things. He bought me an Eterna Kontiki watch years ago that I love. I decided to go ebaying yesterday to see what I could find. I found an Omega De Ville automatic ladies watch offered by a local seller. I like the looks of it so I made am offer and it was accepted. I've done this backward because now I am trying to identify it. It hasn't yet arrived so I am going by photos and text in the listing.

First, here is the listing: Omega Ladies Automatic DE Ville Watch Vintage 1960 NEW Crocodile Leather Band | eBay

Next, here is a link to big photos: Auctiva Image Hosting

Here is relevant text copied from the eBay listing:

Movement: Signed “OMEGA Watch Co, 661, Twenty Four 24 Jewels, 91037166, Swiss”

case: Signed “ OMEGA Watch Co, Fab Suisse, Swiss Made, Plaque or G 20 Microns, Fond Acier Inoxydable, 551048, 407”.

I found out that the 551 means ladies, automatic, non-water-resistant.

On Omega's site, they have a vintage watch search. I didn't find anything under 551.048 or 551048. I did (through brute force) find this watch, which may be the same but in stainless steel and manual:
    OMEGA Watches: Vintage Watches Database

any ideas for me? I apologize if I should have posted this in the ladies' or Omega forum instead. I appreciate your help! I hope I haven't bought a really creative fake or a lemon.

Re: Help identifying Omega ladies watch

Hi and welcome
    I am NO expert on Omega
    but your watch looks 100% genuine to me.
    Movement looks 100% Omega , face/dial and case look correct
    Seller is showing everything, and all looks good to me.

Manufacturers change models so often sometimes its hard to find every model they did, unless you can find the catalog for that year

Regards