Help Needed - Vintage Hamilton ID

Thread: Help Needed - Vintage Hamilton ID

Help Needed - Vintage Hamilton ID

Hi all. I have been a member of the forum for a little while, but this is my first time posting. While I have always been interested in adding a few vintage pieces to my collection, I have avoided doing so because I didn’t feel that I knew enough about them. In any event, I was in an estate jewelry store over the weekend and decided to pick up my first vintage piece. Now I am trying to figure out what I actually bought. I have looked online and through some books, but I am having trouble identifying the model. If anyone could help with what model Hamilton this is and around when the watch would have been made, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you, and I apologize for the poor quality of the pictures.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Help Needed - Vintage Hamilton ID

For additional information (as I know the pictures are not the greatest), the word "Swiss" appears on the face of the watch. Also, on the back of the watch, there is engraving that identifies the watch as a Hamilton and indicates the watch is 14 karat gold.

This is a model from when Hamilton gave up trying to make their own movements and started buying Swiss automatic movements. It is probably 70's. I suspect by this time Hamilton stopped making up names for various models... but others may know more.

These are generally fairly good watches and, if serviced, can be a good wear.
    "Forever is composed of nows." - Emily Dickinson

"The watch has to be surrounded by a history.
    You need more than just a great design. You need to create an atmosphere around the product.
    Who is the company behind it? Why are they using this material?
    People need to be able to identify the watch with themselves. It's based on emotion." - Ralph Furter

...that's just my opinion and I've been wrong before and will be again and might be now!

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com