Help regarding vintage omega seamaster
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Help regarding vintage omega seamaster

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Help regarding vintage omega seamaster

Hi, this is my first time posting here and I'd like to ask the group for help because I am planning to buy a vintage watch.

Recently I found this 1960s omega seamaster that has a crosshair dial and date. https://m.ebay.com/itm/Omega-Seamast...-/232789579636
    The seller wrote in the description that the watch has been serviced by omega in 2015 so I assume a redial and polish has inevitably happened.

I tried to contact the seller but have not gotten a reply from him/her regarding the watch, also the seller has 0 feedback on ebay.

If anyone from the forum can help to identify and give me moral support whether to pull the trigger or not regarding the watch, it would be very much appreciated.

Cheers!
    Kent

Re: Help regarding vintage omega seamaster

The case has definitely been polished in the past but I don't see anything wrong with the dial. There are no photos of the inside, but maybe the biggest concern is the complete lack of feedback for the seller. It's a risk to buy from that kind of seller.
    -- Dan (formerly known as @badbackdan)
    ------- @oldwatchdan on Instagram -------

Hi Dan, thank you for your answer. I tried looking for the particular dial design on google but haven't had any luck yet, therefore I do not know the particular model.

Do you happen to know which seamaster reference carries this particular design?

I am also worried to buy from such a seller, but I am interested in it because of the fact that it is relatively in my budget and the fact that it has been serviced by Omega would mean the watch could be used as a daily driver. I think I should do more digging.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

FTE
    Banned