I am desperate to buy a Jaeger Lecoultre- How Do I?

Thread: I am desperate to buy a Jaeger Lecoultre- How Do I?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I am desperate to buy a Jaeger Lecoultre- How Do I?

I have been collecting for over 20 years and the only brand I dont't have that I realy want is JLC, I do not intend to spend a lot of money the oz dollar has just taken a dive so I get poor value fpr my hard earned cash.
    What do you guy's and Gals recomend? I have been doing the ebay thing for ever but always miss but $1.00 as someone closer to the seller gets the last say/bid. I don't know if I can honestly trust people I don't know and swap or trade buy from these sites as there is no guarentee, I am so close to a compleate collection yet so far- just any model jlc automatic that works- can you recomend shops? or sites that are reliable and affordable, I don't care if it's in 5 out of 10 conditin. I have tried the links and they all have top of the line models that are very expensive I don't want an expensive one just a base auto that works and is tripple signed (movement case and dial) What do you recomend?

Re: I am desperate to buy a Jaeger Lecoultre- How Do I?

Any vintage stuff I want I usually get from eBay although I never bought anything as high class as JLC.
    Sometimes the USA sold LeCoultre models are a bit cheaper although they are the same JLC calibers.
    Remember if you buy a luxury watch cheap it is likely to be:
    (1) a fake
    (2) a Frankenwatch
    (3) junk
    My advice would be to save up and get the real thing from a vintage dealer where you live.

There are fathers who do not love their children; there is no grandfather who does not adore his grandson. ~ Victor Hugo

Quote Originally Posted by can't find the time View Post
    I have been doing the ebay thing for ever but always miss but $1.00 as someone closer to the seller gets the last say/bid.