Information wanted on watch, PLEASE help.

Thread: Information wanted on watch, PLEASE help.

Information wanted on watch, PLEASE help.

My Mom recently passed and when going through her stuff I found a watch that caught my eye. I've shown it to a few people and they always tell me how different it is and it looks older. If you know anything about it, please let me know!

Rhapsody Royal
    17 Jewels

It looks to be coated in gold. The watch itself it a circle on a square background. The band almost looks like 3 gold ropes. I'm new to this and cannot figure out how to post pictures. Thanks so much for you help.

Re: Information wanted on watch, PLEASE help.

Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    My Mom recently passed and when going through her stuff I found a watch that caught my eye. I've shown it to a few people and they always tell me how different it is and it looks older. If you know anything about it, please let me know!

Rhapsody Royal
    17 Jewels

It looks to be coated in gold. The watch itself it a circle on a square background. The band almost looks like 3 gold ropes. I'm new to this and cannot figure out how to post pictures. Thanks so much for you help.
    I have not heard of that brand, but there were many small watch companies during the 1950's and 1960's that operated for less than a decade. Some clear close-up pictures of the watch would help. Sometimes the back will show precious metal content with something like: RG, 14K, .5825, 14k plated, etc.
    Last edited by John MS; September 17th, 2010 at 19:03.

Banned

Unfortunately, the monetary value is very low, unless it is of solid Gold.
    The value lies in that it belonged to your Mother.
    Have it serviced and wear it!

You can check out Ebay for similar watches, and you will see the approx value.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by John MS View Post