Marvin Flying Dutchman Women´s watch

Thread: Marvin Flying Dutchman Women´s watch

Marvin Flying Dutchman Women´s watch

Hello WUS members!
    A fair warning, I am a real newbie with watches, the few I have is different types of modern sport watches and beaters, so forgive my ignorance.

Well unfortunately a close relative of mine passed away about two weeks ago. When going through the house a last time I found three watches, a nice Omega Genève (probably around 1959/1960/1961), an odd watch called Balder Incabloc Antimagnetic (any information on that one would also be nice) and yes, a Marvin Women´s Flying Dutchman Automatic.

I really did not notice it at first, but it caught my attention after clearing out a old box as it was the last item in there. The condition of the watch is pretty good, not best, but not worst, aside from a lot of dirt and grime. The watch cant have been used for a long time, believe me when I say that my relative haven't used watches for over 15 years, especially a ladies watch. I gave the watch a few easy shakes and would´t you believe it, it started ticking. I have now had it lying around for some days, trying to figure out any information about it, with not so much luck. I have found some information of Marvin as a maker and some of its men´s watches but nothing more.

If I can give it some nice finish on the outside and keep it ticking I plan to surprise my girlfriend with it. As there is no strap on it at the moment it would be nice to add one, the best would be a original or a similar type, but I have no idea what the original strap looked like (maybe a steel bracelet or a leather strap?).
    I would appreciate any information you could give me about the watch, any tips and tricks how to clean it up and if you know what strap/bracelet that would fit nicely.