My jump into vintage pieces... and another one
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: My jump into vintage pieces... and another one

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    sgk

Picture My jump into vintage pieces... and another one

Hi all,
    Have lately developed a liking for vintage watches and started browsing this forum. I thought I would also share what I have managed to acquire over the past couple of months or so. I try to provide the info I have, but I am by no means an expert so correct me if I am wrong.

Let's start with the Tissots. These are the seller's photos, as I handed this one over my watch guy.

Was told it has a 28.5-21 caliber movement. Bumper!

Then a nice manual-wind 70's(?)

Tissot manual wind Gold plated Visodate Seastar Seven

Then a Longines Military style dial manual wind. Love the blue hands!

With a 10L manual wind movement. Photo courtesy of seller

And then, the jewel in the crown ... Omega Constellation all original

I have some more incoming and will try to share those later.

The only down side to having all of these is when will I get time to wear them all . Anyway, thanks for looking and if anyone has more info on these then please do share.
    Last edited by sgk; May 23rd, 2012 at 19:05.
    mike184, bubba48, joeuk and 1 others like this.

Re: My jump into vintage pieces...

That's a very nice collection of quality pieces. My favourite would be the Tissot bumper.
    Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects."

Will Rogers (1879 - 1935)

Please don't PM me to ask for a valuation - I won't attempt one.

Hi,

You have a very nice collection there... full of quality!

Just to correct one thing... you say the first watch is a 'manual' wind... but as Im sure you're aware, its and Automatic... more accurately... a Bumper!

There is a good table which you can use to date (approx)Tissots from their movement serial numbers:

Hello - new here to the forum!

Which dates your first watch to 1952.

Same principle for the longines:

LONGINESSERIAL