NEED ADVICE PLS!! Bravingtons Chornograph - looks similar to a Breitling Top Time.
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By RolexFan33
  • 1 Post By Eeeb

Thread: NEED ADVICE PLS!! Bravingtons Chornograph - looks similar to a Breitling Top Time.

NEED ADVICE PLS!! Bravingtons Chornograph - looks similar to a Breitling Top Time.

Hi all,

I have the opportunity to purchase a great looking (to my eyes at least) chronograph from a vintage watch dealer. I'm pretty new to the whole vintage thing and was looking into acquiring a Breitling Top Time as I love the clean design lines and pushers.

Anyways, while looking for a Top Time, I came across a very interesting watch - a Bravingtons Renown chronograph. It looks almost identical to a Breitling Top Time and has a Valjoux 7733 movement.

The seller is asking for $1200.

From the pics, the watch looks like it's in great shape. It's been serviced so it runs great.

I know Top Time's can run anywhere from $1500-4000 so I'm thinking this is a pretty good deal.

However, being that it's not a well known name brand like Breitling or Heuer, I'm wondering if $1200 is a bit much? Would love your opinions on this.

About Bravingtons: I've done searches and from what I can tell, they used to be a high-end jewelry shop in London that made their own brand of watches. There's very little information about these guys online so I thought I'd ask the experts here.

Thanks!

Added a picture!

Name:  Screen Shot 2014-07-23 at 12.28.35 PM.png
Views: 425
Size:  179.3 KB

Name:  Screen Shot 2014-07-23 at 11.45.25 AM.png
Views: 405
Size:  179.6 KB

Last edited by RolexFan33; July 23rd, 2014 at 18:31.
    busmatt likes this.

Re: NEED ADVICE PLS!! Bravingtons Chornograph - looks similar to a Breitling Top Time.

Quote Originally Posted by RolexFan33 View Post
    Hi all,