Need help identifying this KL&W pocket watch

Thread: Need help identifying this KL&W pocket watch

Hi Everyone -- I'm fairly new to pocket watch collecting, and have posted on here once before.

I recently bought this small silver pocket watch at an antique store but have not been able to find any information on the maker. There is nothing stamped on the movement, only a KL&W stamp on the inner case and inner movement lid. I'm assuming the .935 number refers to the silver purity.

If anyone knows anything about the maker of this watch, or where I may be able to find more information about it or its value, I would be very appreciative. Thank you!

Hi Everyone -- I'm fairly new to pocket watch collecting, and have posted on here once before. I posted this on the Public Forum but realized this is the place for my question.

I recently bought this small silver pocket watch at an antique store but have not been able to find any information on the maker. There is nothing stamped on the movement, only a KL&W stamp on the inner case and inner movement lid. I'm assuming the .935 number refers to the silver purity.

If anyone knows anything about the maker of this watch, its date, or where I may be able to find more information about it or its value, I would be very appreciative. Thank you!

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Re: Need help identifying this KL&W pocket watch

Post from Public moved. BTW: One thread should do it.
    Kind regards
    Mike

Instagram @mikestuffler

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hi Mike -- Sorry for the duplicate thread. I posted on the public forum first, then realized it didn't belong there, and didn't know how to delete it. Thank you for moving it.

The bear is a Swiss hallmark - other than that I don't know anything.

Pocket watch collectors will be here in due course - but we don't attempt valuations.
    Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects."

Will Rogers (1879 - 1935)