Need Help Identifying an old Omega Seamaster 18k yellow gold
Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By DIABLOOON
  • 1 Post By doggbiter
  • 1 Post By busmatt
  • 1 Post By gatorcpa

Thread: Need Help Identifying an old Omega Seamaster 18k yellow gold

Need Help Identifying an old Omega Seamaster 18k yellow gold

Hello everyone, I have an old Omega Seamaster 18K gold watch I was wondering what is the exact model of the watch, and in what year it was made, also if anyone can give me a price estimate I would really be grateful.

Hope to hear from anyone who can aid :)

Best regards,
    Dan.
    Attached Images Attached Images

busmatt and doggbiter like this.

Re: Need Help Identifying an old Omega Seamaster 18k yellow gold

Firstly we don't do valuations here, now nice seamaster, it's a front loading case like the Seamaster DeVille, I'd hazard a guess its a 5xx/6xx series movement but it maybe a 7xx series, either way it should give years of great service if properly looked after.

Matt
    " I can't wear this uniform, without some compromises "
    Chesney Hawkes

"I larf, I Larf, I wee I pants, I make I leg go rusty."
    ​Me

As Matt said, we don't do valuations on the forum. Your best bet is to search Ebay for comparables.

If you take the watch to a watchmaker or jeweler, you should find a number engraved inside of it, that you can plug into the Omega Heritage database (OMEGA Watches: Vintage Watches Database) and pull up more information on the model (if it is available) and movement.

It is a lovely watch, probably 1960s, and should probably be cleaned and serviced if you don't know it's history and want to wear it.

Wear it in good health.
    busmatt likes this.
    Stowa 1938 | Speedy Pro 311 | Omega SMPc | 66 Omega SM | 65 Omega Cosmic | 54 Omega SM | 72 Speedy Mark II | 69 Tissot T.12 | 70 Tissot Super T.12 | 70 Seiko 6139 | 71 Seiko Yachtman | 77 Seiko Pogue | 70s Seiko Bullhead | 69 Bulova SK | Ventus Mori | Helm Khuraburi

4. Remove Advertisements